Programming Question

I have some questions to those of you that follow the Brand X Method programming, but not on the day it is released. How do you do it? What I mean is, do you delay a week or a month and then simply post on the current day or what? Meaning absolutely no disrespect for Yoda and Metric who post the workouts, but given that 1) I'm fairly new to The Method, 2) I do my workouts at 6 am, 3) I want to benefit the most out the program, I've been at a loss a couple of times when the workouts weren't posted 'til later in the day. Does anybody have any advice on how to be consistent with the workouts at such an early hour of the day?

Thanks for any help on this.

Dave

Comments

• edited June 2015
    I take them in order but fewer workouts per week than the default programming, so I'm a bit behind. Some day in the future I will "skip" a bunch of workouts to avoid being too far behind.

One way to cope with your situation is to stay exactly one or two days behind.

Edit: and yes I post in the thread for today if I did the workout today regardless of when it was released.
    Yoda
  • That is our general recommendation.

Stay a few days or a week or a month behind so that you have that buffer for slack admins not posting and to ask questions, find subs, measure routes, generally sort out logistics.
    Yoda
  • And yes, post in the day you do the workout.
    That's something we arrived at on the old forum, if we didn't close down topics people would dig out workouts from weeks, months or in some cases, years back and post in them. We had dozens of topics on the go and it was impossible to keep up with them.

In general, figure out a method of tagging your posts so that you can search for them again and find them, if that's a priority. I haven't played much with the search on this forum. HOw effective do you find it?
    Taciturn